The fight isn’t over

Haven’t post anything in a while. Hi, I hope you are here for fun and not because your heart it’s broken. Mine still is. I’m ashamed of how I feel. It has been 1 year, 3 months since he left me and I am not over him or what happened yet.

However my life it is different: I do have cheerful days and I do things I love. I am dating a very sweet guy (please don’t jugde me, my guy is aware that I still struggling, that I am still hurting). He makes me smile and he is very into me, he is very kind and genuine.

Going back on how I feel, I cry often. I have dreams of him almost everynight. He haunts me.  I keep thinking: why did he kept saying for months, almost a year after we split, that he loved me, that he regretted everything; why he said many times he wanted me back but didn’t do anything about it. I don’t understand. Makes me feel unworthy and powerless.

I guess I have to live with the fact that I lost the love of my life

Leave a Reply

